Kruger National Park

Some elephants in Kruger National Park, South Africa.  © 2011 by Bridget Ehemann

About Bridget Ehemann

Bridget is a marketing professional from Wisconsin who moved to Europe in 2009 to fulfill her passion for travel. While living in Belgium, she discovered new passions such as Pierre Marcolini chocolates (try a Câlin) and learning fun expressions in different languages. She loves culture, nature and photography and has visited almost 50 countries.
This entry was posted in Africa, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Kruger National Park

  1. This is why I LOVE Freshly Pressed. I had no idea that this morning, I would see such a cool photo from half-way around the world.

    Thank you!

    Mikalee

    Check out my latest post, “My Big Fat Poop Wedding,” at http://www.mikaleebyerman.wordpress.com.

  2. Tom Baker says:

    Amazing image. Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed.

  3. What a beautiful shot! Congrats on Freshly Pressed.

  4. The tusks on that elephant seem to be asymmetrical. I often wonder if elephants are vain and get self-conscious about things like that, or for that matter if an elephant knows what asymmetrical means.

  5. Pingback: Kruger National Park | WPBlogger

  6. gaycarboys says:

    What else can I say? BLIMY! That must have been one hell of a trip.

  7. Lorna says:

    Wow! Fantastic picture! Always exciting to see elephants so close.

  8. Marta says:

    Podróże to moja miłość…dziękuje za wspaniały blog

  9. Thank you for the comments! I just started this blog, so being Freshly Pressed was a very cool surprise!

  10. What beautiful creatures. Wonderful shot.

  11. What a majestic photo! Just last week I had a conversation with a colleaque of mine who had been to kruger- and recommended it as an experience of a lifetime. You are very lucky.

  12. I really adore elephants and your picture really captures the elephants’ strength and stature. Wow!

  13. L.T. says:

    Very Cool Photo

  14. xdhaas says:

    Beautiful picture! I went to Kruger about 2 years ago, I’m actually talking about it in my blog, if you’re interested.

    http://wolvesonceroamed.wordpress.com/

    Elephants are so amazing, yet our current lifestyle causes so many problems for them!

  15. Travel Tips says:

    Great post thanks for sharing. You have an excellent layout here. I love traveling and can enjoy the ones I’m with a little more when I’m on vacation and traveling abroad. Thanks again for posting this.

  16. Lisa says:

    Beautiful picture Bridget. Were you on a Safari?

  17. AMAZING – love Elephants. Beautiful photo – captures how majestic they are and just look at the wisdom in the elephant’s eyes.

  18. Ascentive says:

    Such an awesome photo! I love Freshly Pressed for showing me this!

  19. Great post! Thank you and great job on FP! Keep it up!!! They look so relaxed!

  20. Gorgeous pics! Looking forward to more! Congrats on Freshly Pressed!

  21. Lovely 🙂 If you are ever in the area, Addo Elephant Park in the Eastern Cape, SA, is also very nice. One day I’ll head to Kruger, but right now the distance is not feasible for a South African student-budget.

  22. Pingback: Kruger National Park (via Bridget Ehemann) « objets d'vertu

  23. Eva McCane says:

    i’ve always wanted to visit south africa…great pics!

  24. ournote2self says:

    I love elephants! Thanks for sharing!

  25. Julia says:

    This is beautiful! I love elephants!

  26. Such beautiful photography, thank you for posting!

  27. secretsthatshouldntbe says:

    Oh my gosh! I just did a project about a place near Kruger for my spring semester! It’s neat to see this place featured on freshly pressed!

  28. ikazka says:

    Wow! Fantastic picture!

  29. Sharon McElwrath says:

    I was in South Africa 8 years ago now, it was an experience I’ll never forget, have fun! 🙂

  30. Celia says:

    Congrats on being Fresly Pressed. I am so homesick now! We travel a lot and Kruger Park is still my favourite place in the world.

  31. Wow. So close to the elephants. I was honestly afraid of elephants. 🙂

  32. beautiful image. i just emailed this to a friend who will enjoy it immensely. thanks for posting.

  33. maru says:

    Great pic.
    Congrats for being Freshly Pressed.

  34. Fantastic! Just fantastic! 😀

  35. Iga Motylska says:

    I’m from South Africa – currently living and blogging about South Korea. I have been to the Kruger National Park on many occasions. Seeing this post reminded me of home. Thank you! I can’t wait to return for Christmas. 🙂

    Yesterday I posted my own picture of Korean ‘Elephants’- they’re my favourite animals.

    http://www.koreantravels.wordpress.com

  36. abhishek says:

    That’s an amazing pic of amazing animal.Kudos

  37. Sajeevs blog says:

    Amazing shot of the elephants:)

  38. I love the eyes! Incredible picture!

  39. rtcrita says:

    I think this is just gorgeous! Elephants are such amazing creatures.

  40. Chris Lomas says:

    WOW! love the pic!

  41. I’d like to say a few things about Kruger Park. Nadine Gordimer, the author of The Ultimate Safari, went throigh this park during the civil war in Mozambique without the knowledge of the forest officials to save her life along with her family. She was 9 yrs old then. I had read the story in my English Literature book of Class X.

  42. Magnificent creatures. congrats!

  43. 1cath says:

    Wow, what a fabulous picture. Congrats on being frshly pressed!

  44. Julia says:

    OMG! My sister loves elephannts. They’re her favorite animals ever. I have to show her this. Really nice blog.

  45. Julia says:

    Sorry I spelt elephants wrong. Typo. O.O

  46. Julia says:

    Wow….did I really spell it wrong again…? Lol

  47. qcwhfytl says:

    I really like that you have a tags list in the sidebar.

  48. What a beautiful photo, from a beautiful place… If you like me find Elephants intriguing, read the Elephant Whisperer by Lawrence Anthony. Came across his book, while on holiday at Thula Thula Game Reserve (The owner happens to be the author).

  49. Schnettler says:

    Wonderful post, I like your impressive blog, found you on FP.

    Please visit my interesting training blog.

Leave a Reply

